Board of Trustees


Elisabeth “Lisa” Allen LeFort ’72, Chair
Winter Park, FL
Susan “Susie” Hunter ’68, Vice Chair
Manchester Center, VT | Vero Beach, FL
Elizabeth “Betsy” Gifford Gross ’72, Treasurer
Bethesda, MD
Katharine “Kate” Berry Monahan ’76, Secretary
Boca Raton, FL
Agnes Bogdan Chapski ’79
New York, NY

Sarah “Sally” Klingenstein Martell ’85
New York, NY

James Dawson
New York, NY

Denise Mormino
Slingerlands, NY

Stephen Gonick P’16 ’20
Rexford, NY

Betts Howes Murray ’73
South Dartmouth, MA

Valerie Gonyea ’82, AAC President, Ex Officio
Novato, CA

Elizabeth “Lisa” Radcliffe ’82
Brooklyn, NY

Wendy S. Graham ’85
Hoboken, NJ

Jennifer Schmelter ’85
Boston, MA

James Hackett P’20
Milton, MA

Megan Scremin Toohey ’00
Denver, CO

Ann Gambling Hoffman ’70
New Hope, PA

Thomas Sternal P’21
Ghent, NY

Sharon Khanuja-Dhall ’89
Katonah, NY

Timothy Winstead
Durham, NC

Wendy Shuang Liu ’95
New York, NY

*Non-voting member
† Deceased
285 Pawling Avenue, Troy, NY 12180 | P: 518.833.1300 F: 518.833.1815
Welcome to Emma Willard School, a private day and boarding high school for girls in Troy, NY, and a leader in girls' education for over 200 years.